Department welcomes Class of 2029

Class of 2029

SAN FRANCISCO (March 15, 2024) -- The UCSF Department of Orthopaedic Surgery is pleased to announce the introduction of its distinguished class of residents for the upcoming year. This exceptional group of individuals brings a diverse range of talents, unwavering dedication, and a commitment to excellence, further enhancing our esteemed program.

Joining us in extending a warm welcome to our newest members (from left to right):

Michaela Booker, MD (University of California, Davis, School of Medicine)
Zachary Booze, MD (University of California, Davis, School of Medicine)
Kevin Chen, MD (University of California, Los Angeles David Geffen School of Medicine)
Andrew Gatto, DO (Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - California)
Rachel Gottlieb, MD (University of Michigan Medical School)
Kevin Liu, MD (Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California)
Jamieson O'Marr, MD (Yale School of Medicine)
Douglas Saeks, MD (Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine at UNLV)

The Department extends our heartfelt congratulations to each of them as they embark on this transformative journey.